Kdrama: Remember – War of the Son

What’s up kdrama fans? I don’t normally do posts like this if the drama isn’t finish yet or just started~

Why did I do this post? Click “Continue Reading” to know more…

But I will not post any SPOILERS for the upper part of my post. I’ll say if I’ll post some spoliers! 🙂

Ok, you clicked the “Continue Reading” because you’re watching the drama right? 🙂 Or you’re just curious about it and want to something interesting?

Before I start, here’s the synopsis of the drama…


Seo Jin Woo (Yoo Seung Ho) has the condition of Hyperthymesia which allows him to remember almost every day in perfect detail. To prove the innocence of his father, Jin Woo becomes a lawyer. He struggles to prove his father’s innocence, but he begins to lose his memory due to Alzheimer’s.

From: Wiki.D-Addicts


The synopsis is very intriguing! And when I read this, I said “I have to watch this!” Because I like kdramas that is crime related… But I also watch kdrama genre like: Rom-com (who doesn’t like watching rom-com kdramas, right?), Action, Fantasy! I’m not really into Historical kinds of dramas, but I watched Splash Splash Love. Which I totally love even if it’s just a 2-episode drama. I think I’m changing the post’s subject. Let’s go to the kdrama Remember – War of the Son.

I’m up to date in watching this drama! I haven’t watched any of Seung Ho’s drama before, but I watched his movie “Blind” (It’s also a great movie, if you like a mystery, thriller kind of movie, you’d better watch this too!). This is my third time watching Park Min Young’s drama! The very first drama I watched was “City Hunter”, “Healer”, then this “Remember – War of the Son”. And Namgoong Min… A totally good actor!!! I watch his drama “Sensory Couple”, and I’m currently watching “My Secret Hotel”, I know it’s a 2014 drama and it’s 2016 already~ And his character in this drama is totally different from his characters in “Sensory Couple” and “Remember – War of the Son”! Ok… I think I’m talking about other stuffs again… Here it is!

SPOILER ALERT!!!

You’ve been warned…

I really hope that Seung Ho’s character “Jin Woo”, won’t completely forget everything if he’s on the very important day in court. You know what I mean right? When Nam Gyu Man is in court to… I got sad when Jin Woo’s father died… 😦 The only family member he had, the one who he’s fighting for, the reason why he choose to be an attorney, just suddenly disappeared 😦 Why does Jin Woo has to inherit the Alzheimer’s Disease 😦 Why!!!!!!!  I’m really preparing myself for a bitter-sweet ending… 😦

How about you guys? What are your thoughts in this drama? Have you been watching this up to date?

Don’t forget to follow my blog and follow me on IG as well, @ms.honeycrunch321 !

jham-blue

2 thoughts on “Kdrama: Remember – War of the Son

  1. If you like Yoo Seung Ho, you should check him out in I Miss You. He’s the villain in it 🙂 It is a melodrama and pretty angsty though. He was good in Operation Proposal too, but the drama was just so-so. It was cute, but a bit draggy and repetitive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

